Uncommon, Rare and Legendary parts and spaceships need buffs

Many players spend a lot of keys to look for the best equipment possible, only to be disappointed by the lack of and in many cases absence of increase in performance.
I happen to be one of them. I expected the legendary BX-9 to have greater speed and a smaller hitbox that the ordinary ones but in my experience there is very little difference when playing with both of the ships, its still extremely sluggish and the hitbox is still very large.

Other ships and items are barely better with rather superficial improvements but I’m torn on whether improving them significantly at the cost of the balance or slight improvements which might go unnoticed.

Unfortunately since I’m a noob, my ideas in game balancing might make the game too easy, so I’ll leave it up to other members of the forum to suggest ideas to buff these items because finding them takes too much resources for what they’re worth.

4 Likes

Surely the way BX-9 and the other bomber spaceships work is problematic and many people, if not everyone, agree that they need to be improved. Jets are only a temporary solution, and they cost a fortune. Imagine failing a mission on the second wave (because you had only one extra life) and losing 10 jets because of that. Tons of keys were wasted.

I don’t think a lot should be done to fix the bombers - either remove the speed handicap or make jets cheaper, maybe add an equipment bonus for playing with them because they have large hitboxes.

2 Likes

That’s excessively buffing the bombers though. Even with their larger hitbox, A bomber with the same speed as that of the regular fighters would be op. I would suggest reducing the speed handicap of the bomber until it is somewhere in the ballpark of 80% the speed of the regular fighters. You can modify the number as you like.

I also believe that the Muller M408 Cusiner also needs a buff. It might have two frontal satellite slots instead of two slots on each side.