Tips on earning keys in CIU?

hii im new to CIU and i need some tips on how to earn keys fast and upgrade my spacecraft since im extremely weak, thanks!

You need to find key rush mission in the game, it will give you lots of keys but you can only fly it once. Before fly the mission, make sure you ready first then fly it, surrender also no allow for fly again.

3 Likes

Here’s the tier requirement for all missions (from InterAction studios):

The base tier is determined by mission type. Current values:
Invasion 0
Boss Rush 5
Comet Chase 10
Supernova 15
Droid 20
Squawk Block 10
Retro 30
Darkness 3
Meteor Storm 10
Key Rush 25

On top of this, difficulty raises the tier as follows:

Difficulty <25%: +0 tiers
(…proportionately in between…)
Difficulty >100%: +12 tiers

So I will assume you can only realistically farm from Chicken Invasion and Darkness.

Tips to earn keys fast for beginners:

• Do not sell your starting spacecraft (H&C 101 Hatchling), ever. They give +18% keys at the end of each mission (“Equipment perks” stat).

• The first thing to upgrade is buy any weapon (except Absolver Beam, it is not good in normal Invasion missions) and max it out, costs about 4000-5000 keys in total. This allows you to start missions with 8 firepower, making high difficulty missions much easier.

• Chicken Invasion (+300%) and Darkness (+400%) are some of the missions with the highest key “Base multiplier” (check at the end of each mission). Boss Rush (+30%) is also good because they drop guaranteed keys after every boss instead of just praying for keys to spawn in a chicken.

• Practice flying missions bringing absolutely nothing, meaning single life and no help. How “Extra Lives” and mission slots work:

• You start each mission with one life, plus the number of Extra Lives you bring in the mission slots. They are not free, you have to buy Extra Lives at the store for 50 keys per 10 items (but by default they give you 4, so you start with 5 lives).