Lightsaber weapon idea

So uh, yeah. It’s as simple as it’s said in the title of this topic, a light saber weapon in CIU. Now here put the stuff i made in adobe animate for it. Would love to see @InterAction_studios 's opinion about it.

Lightsaber Weapon

DUDE… THAT’S A MELEE WEAPON. HOW DARE YOU PUT MELEE IN SHOOTER GAME?!?
-Well, easy to explain, i was playing a bullet hell game and it had this melee styled weapon, that time by time swings clock-wise. And i thought of making one (idea) for CIU, but as a light saber, and differently.
I’m not going to do animations cuz… The quality is too high.

It’s position is at the right side of the ship, or at the left side. Depending on where you just did a swing.

Attack!

Yeah, it’s a swing, but it’s NOT a huge one, it’s simply balanced like this, i’m not an angle expert, but i suppose this is how you should be able to swing it since it’s a melee weapon. And the attack’s effect should always be in front of the ship. (I wanted it to be a circle attack but… NAHH…)

Swing range

Swing effect (Can be changed, not 100% official.)

Changes position after swing

Special!

When it reaches MAX firepower, it has a red variation. Which… Deals more damage and more swing speed.

I don’t know how powerful this thing has to be exactly, i know that if i put an amount of damage, there’s going to be people disagreeing and agreeing at the same time. But hey, it ain’t a problem anyway. YOU Put whatever damage comes in mind. Here a poll for which amount of damage you think it can fit, and feel more natural.

• 1000 or lower
  • 1000 or higher
  • Another (Reply needed.)

0 voters

• Remember, it’s a close-range weapon. Since it’s kind of risky to use, it should have a decent amount of damage.

What does it do at lower firepower levels?

Basically a slower swing speed and lower damage, it wouldn’t be nice to see the saber just resize itself like absolver beam…

What about any other ships?