BX VS Muller

I’m a relatively new CIU player (which is a fancy way of saying I’m a vet when it comes to all the other CI games but I am really lost when it comes to CIU). And I’m looking to expand my “fleet”, which currently consists of the H&C 101 (the starting ship) and the BX-8, a purchase I made a couple of days ago that I fear may have been a mistake.

I’ve checked out the pages on the ships in the CI wiki and while the features of the H&C and VF ships are easy to understand (increased key droprates and resistance against environmental effects), I don’t understand what the BX ships have to offer that the Muller ships don’t do better. The BX ships have twin weapon pylons and a higher firepower limit when compared to the H&Cs and the VFs, but they are also the slowest ships in the game. Meanwhile, the Muller ships are much faster than the BXs and they also have no limit when it comes to firepower. So, can someone help me justify my purchasing a BX instead of a Muller? Because aside from each BX being able to carry one satellite more than its Muller counterpart, I feel like I’ve shot myself in the foot.

Any help would be really appreciated!

1 Like

well… it is your choice , depends on you that you want a powerful spaceship but that will slow or you want to buy muller, which has ok-power and ok-mass.

but features of Muller M404, i don’t understand the features of M404.

m404 isnt very special just more satellites than its predecessor which happens to be the case in every spacecraft (and smaller hitbox)

But like I just said, the BXs AREN’T as powerful as the Mullers according to the wiki. The BXs come with a limit to their firepower, whereas the Mullers don’t have such limitations.

The wiki is not a reliable source of information at this point in time. Spacecraft power limits are shown in game, and the game is what you should be looking at whenever possible.