Game languages, GUI, etc

Hello! :smile:

Can we apply to translate the game?

I'm an experienced programmer and I would love to volunteer to translate Chicken Invaders Universe strings to my own language (Croatian / Serbian / Bosnian).

Is the game actually planned to be multilingual?

Is the game planned to be multilingual or you'll keep just English language for now? I would love to see the language choice menu, just like in the old Chicken Invaders games.

Will you redesign the GUI?

I really love the new UI and everything, it's really stunning and there are a lot of stuff to see and explore. It would be nice if you use the UI style from older Chicken Invaders games. It's like a tradition :)
Chicken Invaders was a part of my childhood, and I'm really happy to play it again! Thank you!
4 Likes

There are some services which developers can use to do crowdsourced translating. For example, Mojang used crowdin for translating Minecraft into a plenty of languages. @InterAction_studios maybe this is a possibility? Since it’s the biggest game yet, there could be many languages and everyone could help you.

1 Like

Yes, the translation would not hurt, for example, I can translate the game into Russian. But, since the waves are taken from CI4 and CI5, the translation can be taken from there.

Localization is on the (long-term) roadmap. Right now there are enough problems as it is without also trying to keep languages in sync.

@cook1ee Crowdsourcing is an interesting idea.

2 Likes

The only downside to crowdin is that, according to the eula, you need to be 18 years of age to participate. Maybe you find a service where everyone can easily take part in. You could also already start to collect translations and put them in when it’s time.

You’re croatian? Pa brate! Šta ima?

I would be very glad to help translate in Romanian if the services isn’t 18+